Archives

About Me

My Profile

Leave Me a Note

Join My realwomen Diaryring

Diaries I Read:

anniewaits

caela

starflowr96

artofliving

Draw the Girl

Journey of a Girl

Paralyzed with Happiness

Fussy

Suburban Bliss

Crazy Us

Mr. Ointy

Dooce

clarity25

sundry

stumblebee

DiaryLand

Friday, Aug. 01, 2003 - 4:32 PM

The longest week is just about over! Yay! 30 more minutes and I�m outta heah!

What do I have to say today? I don�t know. My in-laws left this morning, and I was actually a little sorry to see them go. I�m not sorry about having the house to myself this weekend, but I was sorry to see them leave all the same. It was a good visit, all in all.

Now that I get to go home, I don�t know what I want to do first. Should I take a nap? Organize my closet? Work on my scrapbook? Ugh, I think B mentioned someone having a little party tonight � I don�t feel like going to a party.

Tomorrow morning I�m going to sleep and sleep and sleep and sleep. Actually, I�ll be lucky if I get to sleep until 8. That�s what my life has been reduced to � sleeping in means 8. I never thought I�d say that. I�m one of those people who used to sleep until noon if I had the chance.

I haven�t run for about two weeks. Actually, I�m a little bit concerned about my knee. It�s really been bothering me lately. When I go down stairs, especially. Today I just leaned too hard against the desk with my knee and just the pressure of that was really painful. It�s like my bone is bruised or something. I think I�m going to have to go get it checked out. Actually, I was thinking of calling the doctor first and seeing if I can get some information over the phone. Yeah, right.

Speaking of doctors, I made an appointment today to see a dermatologist, and guess when the appointment is?! September 11! I�m not referring to the infamous date, I�m referring to the fact that it�s over a month away! That�s ridiculous. Maybe I�ll call a different doctor who can see me sooner. The reason I need to go to a dermatologist is kind of embarrassing, actually. I�ve been breaking out � on my butt! It�s so weird! It happened last summer, too, which I was thrilled about right before my wedding. I really believe it�s related to running because it really flares up after I�ve been running. And if I take a few days off of running, usually it will get better. But, like I said, I haven�t run for a couple of weeks and it�s just as bad as ever. I don�t know if they�re pimples, exactly. They�re almost like bug bites. They itch sometimes. Some of them are really big, though � they�re like cysts � and those hurt. It�s just a really embarrassing and ugly problem and I want to get it fixed. I can�t believe I�m telling you this. I�m sure my two readers (if I�m lucky enough to have any) just left this diary for good. Anyway, the one good thing is that they�re on my butt and not my face!

Everywhere I look in the new house, I see a new project. And everywhere I see a project, I see myself spending money. It�s really a difficult thing. We�ve just moved into this house and we�re going to have to be more careful with our money, but this is precisely the time that we want to be spending the most money! It�s a dilemma.

Actually, I do know what I�m going to do when I get home. I bought these flower pot things that you can hang from your balcony. So I�m going to see if B will hang them, or I�ll see if he�ll help me pick out and plant some flowers in them. Or maybe we�ll do both! I�m very excited about the flower pots. I think they�re going to look really great! I�ve been imagining them ever since we first saw the house!

It�s about that time now, so I�ll be signing off.

Something you don�t know about me? I think we already covered that.

Bzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz.

0 comments so far

previous - next

Site Meter

Working at home - Wednesday, Nov. 17, 2004

Toronto - Tuesday, Nov. 16, 2004

On the way to Toronto... - Tuesday, Nov. 09, 2004

A Good Day - Monday, Nov. 08, 2004

Another letter - Thursday, Nov. 04, 2004