Archives

About Me

My Profile

Leave Me a Note

Join My realwomen Diaryring

Diaries I Read:

anniewaits

caela

starflowr96

artofliving

Draw the Girl

Journey of a Girl

Paralyzed with Happiness

Fussy

Suburban Bliss

Crazy Us

Mr. Ointy

Dooce

clarity25

sundry

stumblebee

DiaryLand

Friday, Jun. 27, 2003 - 1:36 PM

Yay, we get to leave in 20 minutes to go to the movies. That�s so awesome. I�ve always been jealous of people with jobs where they could goof off during the work day (like B), and now I�m one of them! Sort of. More than I used to be. Woo hoo!

I�m actually in the middle of a challenging period with work. I�m having to write stories about things about which I have absolutely no understanding for the customer newsletter. I keep having these meetings with different engineers and salespeople to discuss the projects, and most of it just goes over my head. I�m hoping that after I�ve gone through this process once, next time will be easier. I also think it will help once I�ve gone through training in a couple of weeks. It�s kind of scary that they have me working on the newsletter like this before I�ve even gone through training! Oh well, hopefully I�m smart enough to fake it once. It does make me uneasy, though.

I am really looking forward to this weekend. I�d love to go to the beach. I�m not sure if that will happen, but it sure would be nice. I just want to take my book down to the beach and lie there all day long in the sun. That would be perfect.

I don�t know if I have much more to say today. What a boring entry! I probably shouldn�t even bother posting it. Of course, I�m the only one reading this, right?

I bought new running shoes yesterday in the hopes that they would cure my knee pain. I know it�s too early to tell, but this morning it wasn�t hurting at all so I figured it had worked. It also didn�t hurt while I was running yesterday (although it usually hurts after, not during, my run). But now that it�s later, it�s starting to hurt a little. I hope I�m not developing a problem.

You know what? Some women are just bitches. No, seriously. I�m not talking about just being mean or just being rude. I�m talking about the kind of woman (and you probably work with at least one of them) who think that they have to be a bitch to be taken seriously. They think that if they�re rude, they�ll be successful. I hate dealing with those kinds of women because I�m not one of them. In fact, I�m the opposite. Whereas they�re too mean and pushy and aggressive, I�m too nice and accommodating and submissive. Neither one is good. But I always feel like I�m being taken advantage of when I work with those women. And sometimes I am. They make me feel so uncomfortable and stupid and insecure. I hate that. But more about that later�I�m off to the movies!

Bzzzzzz.

0 comments so far

previous - next

Site Meter

Working at home - Wednesday, Nov. 17, 2004

Toronto - Tuesday, Nov. 16, 2004

On the way to Toronto... - Tuesday, Nov. 09, 2004

A Good Day - Monday, Nov. 08, 2004

Another letter - Thursday, Nov. 04, 2004