Archives

About Me

My Profile

Leave Me a Note

Join My realwomen Diaryring

Diaries I Read:

anniewaits

caela

starflowr96

artofliving

Draw the Girl

Journey of a Girl

Paralyzed with Happiness

Fussy

Suburban Bliss

Crazy Us

Mr. Ointy

Dooce

clarity25

sundry

stumblebee

DiaryLand

Tuesday, Dec. 17, 2002 - 12:14 PM

I got this idea from someone else�s diary to write a �101 Things about Me� list (see, I don�t think ALL of them are lame, although this particular one was a bit generic in its I-am-gay-and-out-and-happy-about-it-and-I-don�t-believe-in-god-but-I�m-very-spiritual-ness) who got the idea from someone else. So I�m not really stealing so much since it�s second-hand stealing. So here goes.

101 Things about Me:

1. I don�t want anyone to be able to find out who I am from this list or my journal.

2. I�m 20-something.

3. I love lima beans

4. I hate mushrooms

5. I�m an excellent speller

6. I�m lousy with money

7. I�m a night person

8. I�m not a morning person

9. I love school

10. I hate my job

11. I�ve never had a perm

12. I love to shop

13. I�ve had my heart broken three times

14. I think I�ve broken three hearts

15. I�m now happily married

16. I don�t like Siamese cats

17. I�m allergic to cats

18. I�m also allergic to dogs, horses, rabbits, dust, pollen, molds and mildews, grasses, and smoke

19. I�ve never smoked a cigarette

20. I tried pot once

21. It was lame

22. I don�t drink soft drinks

23. I do drink alcohol sometimes

24. I�ve run two marathons

25. I love pizza

26. I love ice cream

27. I love raw cookie dough and cake or brownie batter

28. I like lawyer shows like �The Practice� and �Law and Order�

29. My ears are double-pierced but I never wear earrings in the second holes

30. I always wear the same earrings in the first holes

31. I don�t have nice fingernails but do have nice toenails

32. I have a strange-looking middle toe

33. I don�t make the first move, romantically or otherwise

34. I often prefer the company of men to women

35. I�ve seen more of Europe than the U.S.

36. I like to read the book before I see the movie

37. I always think the book is better

38. I can't stand the song "Love Shack"

39. I squat rather than using seat covers in public bathrooms

40. I heat up my ice cream in the microwave

41. I have great abs

42. My butt is not as great as my abs

43. I don�t go by nicknames

44. I never want to be a housewife

45. Summer is my favorite season

46. I wore braces

47. I still wear my retainers at night

48. I wash my hair every other day

49. I�m not good with plants

50. I�m good with children

51. I don�t mind doing laundry

52. I hate cleaning toilets and showers

53. I get flirtatious when I�m drunk

54. I hate going to the doctor

55. I don�t know how much I weigh

56. I�ve flirted with eating disorders

57. I�d love to be really skinny

58. I like chewing gum

59. Cheesecake and chocolate moose are my favorite desserts

60. I think expensive wine is a waste of money

61. I only like shopping with my mom

62. I make my bed every morning

63. I�ve been in one car accident that was my fault

64. I don�t use profanity

65. I don�t balance my checkbook

66. When I�m swimming alone, I often get freaked out by the idea of sharks, even if I�m in a pool

67. I�m an excellent skier but not so great at snowboarding

68. I�m always cold

69. I like things to be organized

70. I change my purse to match my clothes

71. I match my underwear to my clothes

72. I wear thong underwear during the day but regular to sleep in

73. I can�t stand the sound of balloons popping

74. I crack my knuckles

75. My ankles crack when I walk down stairs

76. I like vanilla pudding and shakes but chocolate everything else

77. I look terrible in yellow

78. I want a yellow house with a porch all around it

79. I want two children � one boy, one girl

80. I always wear my seatbelt

81. The idea of being pregnant and/or giving birth scares me to death

82. I sucked my thumb until I was five

83. I�ve scored in the �genius� range on an IQ test

84. I never drank alcohol until I went to college

85. I think those great big pick-up trucks with huge tires and all are incredibly stupid

86. I think the guys who drive those trucks are trying to make up for being undersize elsewhere

87. I still don�t know what I want to be when I grow up

88. My hair gets curly when it rains

89. I don�t watch sports on TV unless it�s gymnastics

90. I�ve broken my ankle and torn my ACL

91. I�ve had pneumonia

92. I�ve seen every episode of �Beverly Hills, 90210�

93. I think Jon Bon Jovi is sexy

94. I love watching movies on the Lifetime channel

95. I would never be on a reality TV show

96. My parents paid for me to go to college

97. I don�t like wearing much make-up

98. I don�t wear contacts or glasses

99. I�ve had eight cavities

100. I avoid confrontation

101. There are things I thought of including on this list but were too personal

There you go. That�s me. Sort of.

0 comments so far

previous - next

Site Meter

Working at home - Wednesday, Nov. 17, 2004

Toronto - Tuesday, Nov. 16, 2004

On the way to Toronto... - Tuesday, Nov. 09, 2004

A Good Day - Monday, Nov. 08, 2004

Another letter - Thursday, Nov. 04, 2004