Archives

About Me

My Profile

Leave Me a Note

Join My realwomen Diaryring

Diaries I Read:

anniewaits

caela

starflowr96

artofliving

Draw the Girl

Journey of a Girl

Paralyzed with Happiness

Fussy

Suburban Bliss

Crazy Us

Mr. Ointy

Dooce

clarity25

sundry

stumblebee

DiaryLand

Thursday, Aug. 05, 2004 - 4:54 PM

My Diary

I�ve kept paper journals since I could write. For years, I wrote every single night. I treasure my journals. A friend introduced me to the world of online journaling a couple of years ago, and at first it sounded totally counter-intuitive, since my journals had always been very, very private. But once I started looking around and reading others� journals, I was hooked.

I still have mixed feelings sometimes about broadcasting my private thoughts and feelings on the Internet. I try to stay pretty anonymous. But really, I have a pretty small audience, so it�s OK. At the same time, though, it makes me happy to find out I�ve gained a reader.

I try to keep my journal as straightforward and honest as possible. Although I do try to write in a way that will be interesting and entertaining, I won�t sacrifice the truth for humor or wit. People have told me that I�m a very genuine person � I don�t put on airs or try to be someone I�m not. For better or worse, I don�t mask my emotions. What you see is what you get. Same with my journal � what you read is what you get.

0 comments so far

previous - next

Site Meter

Working at home - Wednesday, Nov. 17, 2004

Toronto - Tuesday, Nov. 16, 2004

On the way to Toronto... - Tuesday, Nov. 09, 2004

A Good Day - Monday, Nov. 08, 2004

Another letter - Thursday, Nov. 04, 2004