Archives

About Me

My Profile

Leave Me a Note

Join My realwomen Diaryring

Diaries I Read:

anniewaits

caela

starflowr96

artofliving

Draw the Girl

Journey of a Girl

Paralyzed with Happiness

Fussy

Suburban Bliss

Crazy Us

Mr. Ointy

Dooce

clarity25

sundry

stumblebee

DiaryLand

Thursday, Aug. 05, 2004 - 4:50 PM

Health

My good health is something I try not to take for granted. B had a serious accident this year that could have left him paralyzed; something like that really makes you wake up and appreciate each day that you can breathe, walk, see, and think.

I�ve had asthma since I was five years old. It�s serious, but I�ve been dealing with it for so long that I�m hardly even aware of it. I also have serious allergies � I�m allergic to anything and everything with hair as well as dust, mold, mildew, trees, grasses, pollen, and smoke, to name a few. For the most part, I�ve just learned to accept the fact that I sneeze about 30 times a day. We should buy stock in Kleenex.

I guess my weight sort of falls into this category. I�m usually somewhere between acceptance and slight dissatisfaction. It�s a good thing I like exercising, because I�m going to have to do it for the rest of my life. I recently lost 14 pounds on Weight Watchers but gained five back, and I can�t seem to get out of that range. Which might just mean that that�s where I should be for my body type. Who knows. I�m trying to stick to WW, more or less, because it�s a sensible, healthy way to eat. But sometimes I get sick of it.

0 comments so far

previous - next

Site Meter

Working at home - Wednesday, Nov. 17, 2004

Toronto - Tuesday, Nov. 16, 2004

On the way to Toronto... - Tuesday, Nov. 09, 2004

A Good Day - Monday, Nov. 08, 2004

Another letter - Thursday, Nov. 04, 2004