Archives

About Me

My Profile

Leave Me a Note

Join My realwomen Diaryring

Diaries I Read:

anniewaits

caela

starflowr96

artofliving

Draw the Girl

Journey of a Girl

Paralyzed with Happiness

Fussy

Suburban Bliss

Crazy Us

Mr. Ointy

Dooce

clarity25

sundry

stumblebee

DiaryLand

Thursday, Oct. 14, 2004 - 4:53 PM

I stayed home from work yesterday because I had *ahem* a cold. Actually, I�d been much sicker the day before, but I made up my mind I wasn�t going to work and I stuck with my plan even though I woke up feeling not so bad.

It was a wonderful, lazy day of acting like I was sick without actually feeling like crap. I went for a run in the morning and then showered, put on my sweats, and assumed position on the couch. I watched a bunch of shows I�d Tivo�d but never watched, so now I�m all caught up.

Dixie�s party went really well on Tuesday. Unfortunately, because of the rain the night before, our lawn was soaking wet so we moved the festivities to the garage. Which was fine except that now every picture has a rake or a trash can or a box of crap in the background. Oh well.

Now I�m back at work and I�m having a terrible time getting motivated to do anything at all. There are quite a few things for me to wrap up before I�m OUTTA HERE FOR GOOD, but frankly I don�t feel like doing them at the moment.

I guess that�s all for me today. Sorry, can�t think of anything more interesting to say.

0 comments so far

previous - next

Site Meter

Working at home - Wednesday, Nov. 17, 2004

Toronto - Tuesday, Nov. 16, 2004

On the way to Toronto... - Tuesday, Nov. 09, 2004

A Good Day - Monday, Nov. 08, 2004

Another letter - Thursday, Nov. 04, 2004