Archives

About Me

My Profile

Leave Me a Note

Join My realwomen Diaryring

Diaries I Read:

anniewaits

caela

starflowr96

artofliving

Draw the Girl

Journey of a Girl

Paralyzed with Happiness

Fussy

Suburban Bliss

Crazy Us

Mr. Ointy

Dooce

clarity25

sundry

stumblebee

DiaryLand

Wednesday, Sept. 08, 2004 - 5:05 PM

I�m gonna try something new today. I�m gonna write a little bit at a time, as thoughts come to me, instead of trying to write a big fat entry all at once.

~*~

I�m wearing what I consider one of my cutest outfits today. I was a little concerned as I put it on this morning, only because the pants feel a little more snug than usual. I even asked B if they looked okay and he assured me that I looked fine.

Anyway, this guy at work just said to me, �Nice pantalones.� I said thanks, and then there was this awkward pause, and then he goes, �You�ve really got the Euro-trash look going on today� and he gave me this dorky thumbs-up sign.

Euro-trash? Is that a good thing? It doesn�t sound like a good thing. Anything with the word �trash� in it doesn�t sound like a good thing. I think he meant it as a compliment, judging from the two-thumbs-up he gave me. But I�m not so sure.

What is Euro-trash???

~*~

After nearly two years of reading online journals, I�ve come to discover that there are two topics I hate reading about:

1. Gardening

2. Theater productions

Sorry if you�ve written about these things. If you did, I probably skipped that entry. Don�t take it personally; I�ll read you again the next day.

~*~

Brown and black don�t go together.

~*~

I had a dream last night that I was pregnant. I was very newly pregnant and I wasn�t showing and nobody knew yet, but somehow I�d already found out it was a boy.

I told B about this dream and he said �Good.�

I also told him that I�d probably get all moody and emotional for a while after going off the pill. He said �Great.�

~*~

I guess that�s all for today!

1 comments so far

previous - next

Site Meter

Working at home - Wednesday, Nov. 17, 2004

Toronto - Tuesday, Nov. 16, 2004

On the way to Toronto... - Tuesday, Nov. 09, 2004

A Good Day - Monday, Nov. 08, 2004

Another letter - Thursday, Nov. 04, 2004