Archives

About Me

My Profile

Leave Me a Note

Join My realwomen Diaryring

Diaries I Read:

anniewaits

caela

starflowr96

artofliving

Draw the Girl

Journey of a Girl

Paralyzed with Happiness

Fussy

Suburban Bliss

Crazy Us

Mr. Ointy

Dooce

clarity25

sundry

stumblebee

DiaryLand

Friday, Jun. 25, 2004 - 4:56 PM

B just called me here at work to tell me that Hondo chewed through the power cord to our new laptop computer, causing the computer to die while he was working on a paper for school. This is the second time he�s chewed through a critical electrical cord to our computers in the last month. B was so mad he said he was going to start letting Hondo go out at night (to get eaten by coyotes). I know he didn�t mean it.

We definitely have problem animals. I think that means that we are not good parents, and I fear how our future children will behave. For my part, I know that I am a sad excuse for a discipliner. I have a really hard time yelling at my animals, even when they chew up their shoes. However, I think I like animals better than children so I think I�ll be able to give my kids a good spanking when they ask for it. (Yeah, right.)

I�m sorry, but I can�t think of anything else to write about today. Last night I went to the first of the four gymnastics Olympic team trial competitions. Last night was the men�s prelims; tonight is the women�s. It was really great last night, and it�s only gonna get better from now on. I�m very excited about watching the women compete.

Shannon Miller was there last night signing autographs. I reluctantly asked for one upon my mom�s pushing. When we got up there, my mom pointed at me and said to Shannon, �She was supposed to be one of your teammates.� She looked at us quizzically and then I explained, �Yeah, it didn�t quite work out the way it was supposed to.� How embarrassing.

It�s true, though � Shannon Miller was on the Olympic team I always imagined I�d be on, growing up. Funny how things go�

0 comments so far

previous - next

Site Meter

Working at home - Wednesday, Nov. 17, 2004

Toronto - Tuesday, Nov. 16, 2004

On the way to Toronto... - Tuesday, Nov. 09, 2004

A Good Day - Monday, Nov. 08, 2004

Another letter - Thursday, Nov. 04, 2004