Archives

About Me

My Profile

Leave Me a Note

Join My realwomen Diaryring

Diaries I Read:

anniewaits

caela

starflowr96

artofliving

Draw the Girl

Journey of a Girl

Paralyzed with Happiness

Fussy

Suburban Bliss

Crazy Us

Mr. Ointy

Dooce

clarity25

sundry

stumblebee

DiaryLand

Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2004 - 3:30 PM

No beating around the bush this time. I lost another 2 � pounds! That�s my biggest loss since the first week! That makes a grand total of nine pounds! I am very excited.

The short-term goal is 14 pounds, so I�m more than halfway there. Depending on how I feel when I reach that point, I may try to lose another nine pounds or so � if I could do that, I�d actually be at the weight on my driver�s license � but that�s getting way ahead of myself. Basically, my goal is to be able to fit in a particular pair of jeans again. Right now I still can�t button them. It�s hard for me to believe it, but I wore those jeans when I first met B, about three years ago.

When I entered my new weight in on the WW website, they congratulated me. But then they reprimanded me, saying that I�ve lost more than an average of two pounds per week and that means I�m losing weight too fast. But I�m not really concerned about that � if you disregard that first week when I lost four pounds, I�ve averaged almost exactly two pounds per week.

Here�s the thing, though. Nobody has said a word to me about it. It appears that nobody has noticed. And I guess I�d think SOMEBODY would notice nine pounds. I mean, nine pounds is a lot. Especially on a person who�s not very big to begin with. Oh well, to tell you the truth, I think I could actually do without that kind of attention.

I ended up sharing my WW secret with my mom the other day, only because she said she was going to start the Adkins diet again and I hated the thought of her doing that. She was very receptive to the idea � she�s done WW several times before � and she started the other day. That makes me happy. I think it�s a much more healthy plan than Adkins.

But she also responded in exactly the way I�d expected her to respond � the way that made me not want to share this aspect of my life with anyone. When I talked to her, I had lost 6 � pounds, and she says, �Well, I can�t imagine where you lost almost seven pounds from!� And then, last night we got dinner together and she started lecturing me. �Are you sure you�re eating enough? Because if you don�t eat enough, you might stop losing weight.� And when I mentioned that I was tired, she immediately replied, �Is it because you haven�t eaten enough today? I want you to eat. You have to keep eating.�

Ugh! I know my mom means well and I love her to death, but this is exactly what I didn�t want. I don�t want anyone else involved in what I eat or don�t eat. I guess I can�t blame her � she�s just being a mom, and I have tried to starve myself before. But I�m not starving myself! I�m eating as healthy as I ever have! Still, I wouldn�t be surprised if she called B just to double check that I�m really eating.

0 comments so far

previous - next

Site Meter

Working at home - Wednesday, Nov. 17, 2004

Toronto - Tuesday, Nov. 16, 2004

On the way to Toronto... - Tuesday, Nov. 09, 2004

A Good Day - Monday, Nov. 08, 2004

Another letter - Thursday, Nov. 04, 2004