Archives

About Me

My Profile

Leave Me a Note

Join My realwomen Diaryring

Diaries I Read:

anniewaits

caela

starflowr96

artofliving

Draw the Girl

Journey of a Girl

Paralyzed with Happiness

Fussy

Suburban Bliss

Crazy Us

Mr. Ointy

Dooce

clarity25

sundry

stumblebee

DiaryLand

Wednesday, Feb. 11, 2004 - 2:43 PM

Here�s my WW update. I�ll keep these short cuz I don�t want to bore anyone.

I�ve lost four pounds! Since Sunday! Woo-hoo!

I know you tend to lose more weight at the beginning and that I shouldn�t expect to keep losing it at this rate, but still. Four pounds! It�s very encouraging.

A couple of other notes:

I�ve been trying to drink more water cuz everyone knows it�s good for you and WW wants us to drink six glasses a day. Anyway, drinking the water is fine; it�s the peeing that�s driving me crazy! I swear, I�ve gone six times so far today! My boss is going to start wondering if I�m OK.

Fat-free cottage cheese is NASTY. I mean, really gross. I�m usually not opposed to the fat-free versions of things, but this stuff is bad. I was going to get 1% low fat because it still had pretty low points, but they only had the 2% in the store, which is higher in points. So I opted for the non-fat. Bad choice.

An Asian pear is zero points, while a small apple is one point. That makes no sense to me. But Asian pears are good.

I threw away an entire Starbuck's cafe mocha today. One of the girls brought coffee into the office for us, and mochas are my usual drink, but it was like four points, and it just wasn't worth it to me. I guess that's a cool thing about WW � you can have anything you want, you just have to make sure it's worth it, because it might mean you only get steamed broccoli for dinner!

One of the girls in my department went to Lindora today during lunch. (See, I told you everyone around here is on a different diet.) I thought Lindora was only for seriously overweight people, but I guess it�s for everyone. Anyway, they�re charging her $1000 for eight weeks! This includes going in every single day, getting blood tests, and all kinds of stuff, but man � $1000?! I completely understand paying that kind of money if you had a real problem � then it would definitely be worth it � but this girl only wants to lose 10 pounds! I was right on the verge of telling her about WW, but I REALLY really don�t want everyone at work in on my diet, so I kept my mouth shut. She had already made up her mind to go with this program, anyway. I guess we�ll see how it goes�the race is on!

0 comments so far

previous - next

Site Meter

Working at home - Wednesday, Nov. 17, 2004

Toronto - Tuesday, Nov. 16, 2004

On the way to Toronto... - Tuesday, Nov. 09, 2004

A Good Day - Monday, Nov. 08, 2004

Another letter - Thursday, Nov. 04, 2004