Archives

About Me

My Profile

Leave Me a Note

Join My realwomen Diaryring

Diaries I Read:

anniewaits

caela

starflowr96

artofliving

Draw the Girl

Journey of a Girl

Paralyzed with Happiness

Fussy

Suburban Bliss

Crazy Us

Mr. Ointy

Dooce

clarity25

sundry

stumblebee

DiaryLand

Tuesday, Dec. 09, 2003 - 5:02 PM

Here are some random things that you might find somewhat interesting:

1. The guy who won on �Average Joe� last night � Jason � went to my high school! He graduated a year after me. I knew of him � he was on the football team and track I think � but can�t say I really knew him all that well. I looked up his picture in my yearbook just to double-check, and he wasn�t as good-looking back then. He just looked like a kid. (Didn�t we all when we were 16?)

2. At Target, I was standing in line behind a little person (Dwarf? Midget? I don�t know what term isn�t �offensive�). He was buying two packages of these long, skinny Christmas cards. They were called �Tall Christmas Cards.�

3. We�re having a �Santa Hat Christmas Party� and everyone has to wear a Santa hat or some other type of Christmassy headpiece. Hee.

4. I saw �Love Actually� this weekend. It was entertaining, but it wasn�t really *good*. There were too many characters, none of whom were very well developed. There were too many separate stories going on, and they didn�t come together at the end as I was hoping they would.

5. I tried to make mint chocolate chip cookies the other night as a treat for B after the ladder incident. I mixed up all the ingredients and thought the dough looked a little dry but didn�t think too much of it. I put them in the oven and peeked in a few minutes before they were supposed to be finished. They looked like hard little dried-up mud cakes. So I reread the directions and � sure enough � I only added � cup of butter instead of 2/3 cup. (Can you believe that amount of butter made such a difference?) Anyway, they were ruined. I was very disappointed. That�s twice now that I�ve ruined a dessert (in the last two weeks), and I pride myself in my baking skills. I pouted and asked B what I was good for if I couldn�t even bake cookies right. I�ll let you guess how he replied.

6. I have Christmas lights in my cubicle. I didn�t have to use a ladder to hang them.

7. My parents� dog, Deion, has been staying at our house the last few days because my whole family is in New York (without me, obviously). Let�s just say it�s difficult to take two hyper dogs on a walk holding the two leashes (that get tangled up as they run back and forth and behind you and around each other), a giant flashlight (as a weapon against coyotes and so I can see to pick up the poop), an umbrella (it was raining!), and a bag of dog poop.

0 comments so far

previous - next

Site Meter

Working at home - Wednesday, Nov. 17, 2004

Toronto - Tuesday, Nov. 16, 2004

On the way to Toronto... - Tuesday, Nov. 09, 2004

A Good Day - Monday, Nov. 08, 2004

Another letter - Thursday, Nov. 04, 2004