Archives

About Me

My Profile

Leave Me a Note

Join My realwomen Diaryring

Diaries I Read:

anniewaits

caela

starflowr96

artofliving

Draw the Girl

Journey of a Girl

Paralyzed with Happiness

Fussy

Suburban Bliss

Crazy Us

Mr. Ointy

Dooce

clarity25

sundry

stumblebee

DiaryLand

Wednesday, Nov. 26, 2003 - 4:13 PM

Tomorrow I am hosting my first Thanksgiving dinner. Me. I�m the hostess. I�m the grown-up.

Ha!

I�m really excited about being the hostess. This is why we bought the fancy dining room set. This is why we registered for 12 sets of china, 12 sets of crystal, 12 sets of silverware. Except there are 13 people coming. Go figure. I really considered choosing one person and telling them they just can�t come. Or making them sit on the couch and eat off a paper plate. Hee hee.

But I�m dealing with the 13th person. They�re screwing everything up, but that�s okay, I can handle it. See how mature I am?

Anyway, I�ve had my tables set since Sunday. As usual, B thought I was crazy. But I had to see if my new table cloths looked right with my new napkins and new napkin rings and candles and cornucopia centerpiece. I mean, he�s the crazy one if he thought I was going to wait til the day of to make sure everything looked good! Sheesh!

Everything looks awesome. Except now I have to un-set the table so I can iron the tablecloths. And maybe pick some of the cat hairs off of it, as Hondo has decided the centerpiece is not complete without a black-and-white cat lounging over it.

0 comments so far

previous - next

Site Meter

Working at home - Wednesday, Nov. 17, 2004

Toronto - Tuesday, Nov. 16, 2004

On the way to Toronto... - Tuesday, Nov. 09, 2004

A Good Day - Monday, Nov. 08, 2004

Another letter - Thursday, Nov. 04, 2004