Archives

About Me

My Profile

Leave Me a Note

Join My realwomen Diaryring

Diaries I Read:

anniewaits

caela

starflowr96

artofliving

Draw the Girl

Journey of a Girl

Paralyzed with Happiness

Fussy

Suburban Bliss

Crazy Us

Mr. Ointy

Dooce

clarity25

sundry

stumblebee

DiaryLand

Wednesday, Oct. 08, 2003 - 4:34 PM

I started my journal entry three times today and I still hated it. I don�t think I like much of anything today. I�m just in a mood. A funk, I like to call it. It�s not that anything bad has happened, it�s just that I feel bleh about most things today.

So what to write about? The bright spot in my life at the moment seems to be, sadly enough, that I am having a birthday party for my dog tomorrow. Yes, my dog. My darling Dixie (I�m through using the initials for my animals � whose privacy am I protecting anyway) turned one yesterday, and we are having a party for her. B said I was crazy as I sat at the kitchen table on Sunday night writing out invitations, but I don�t care. I invited all the neighborhood kids, and I think it�s going to be fun.

I�ve bought balloons and streamers and party hats and a birthday present and I�m going to bake two cakes tonight. I�m going to try to get a picture of Dixie and blow it up really big and make a Pin-the-Tail-on-Dixie game for the kids to play. Isn�t that too cute? We�re going to eat cake and ice cream and the kids will drink punch and the parents will drink beer and we�re keeping the festivities in the backyard where no little hellions can mess anything up. So that�s what I�m looking forward to right now.

That�s all for today. I�ll let you know how the party goes.

0 comments so far

previous - next

Site Meter

Working at home - Wednesday, Nov. 17, 2004

Toronto - Tuesday, Nov. 16, 2004

On the way to Toronto... - Tuesday, Nov. 09, 2004

A Good Day - Monday, Nov. 08, 2004

Another letter - Thursday, Nov. 04, 2004