Archives

About Me

My Profile

Leave Me a Note

Join My realwomen Diaryring

Diaries I Read:

anniewaits

caela

starflowr96

artofliving

Draw the Girl

Journey of a Girl

Paralyzed with Happiness

Fussy

Suburban Bliss

Crazy Us

Mr. Ointy

Dooce

clarity25

sundry

stumblebee

DiaryLand

Wednesday, Aug. 06, 2003 - 5:30 PM

I took my first bath in my giant new bathtub last night. It was so great. I lit some candles and used my Pearberry bubble bath and I thoroughly enjoyed my bath until my fingers and toes were pruned. It was probably not so much the bath I loved as it was the mere fact that I was stretched out in MY OWN new tub. I hope the novelty of it never wears off.

Of course, I had to wipe the tub down before I could fill it and get in because H has decided that it is a great place to escape from the hyperactive attacks of his little canine sister, D. H has spent many hours sleeping in that tub since the move. And surprisingly, he gets it quite dirty for a cat that doesn�t get to go outside anymore. B also put D in the tub the other night while he was brushing his teeth just because he thought it was funny. I had to rescue her.

I gave the address to this journal to the first person today. (Hi!) That opens up a whole new world. Now I can�t share all my seedy stories. Just kidding. It�s still just boring old me!

Tonight we�re all going to dinner at my parents� house for an official graduation/going-away-on-his-cross-country-road-trip party for my brother. He�s so lucky. I wish I could do that. He and his girlfriend will probably kill each other, though.

Something you don�t know about me: I have a bottle of vitamins sitting on top of my computer monitor to remind me to take them every day, but I rarely take them. Even when I sit here and consciously notice them there and think to myself, �I should take a vitamin,� I often don�t take them. Why? I have no idea. It makes no sense. Maybe I�ll take one tomorrow.

0 comments so far

previous - next

Site Meter

Working at home - Wednesday, Nov. 17, 2004

Toronto - Tuesday, Nov. 16, 2004

On the way to Toronto... - Tuesday, Nov. 09, 2004

A Good Day - Monday, Nov. 08, 2004

Another letter - Thursday, Nov. 04, 2004