Archives

About Me

My Profile

Leave Me a Note

Join My realwomen Diaryring

Diaries I Read:

anniewaits

caela

starflowr96

artofliving

Draw the Girl

Journey of a Girl

Paralyzed with Happiness

Fussy

Suburban Bliss

Crazy Us

Mr. Ointy

Dooce

clarity25

sundry

stumblebee

DiaryLand

Monday, Jun. 16, 2003 - 5:01 PM

Now I don�t think we�re going to lose the house. As of last night, the sellers were being total buttheads about the whole thing, saying they weren�t going to fix the party and were only going to leave two ceiling fans and give us zero compensation for the other ones. We were pissed off, to say the least, and I was really beginning to wonder if any of this is really meant to be since they�re being so difficult and we are apparently having a tough time selling our condo. But we just got a phone call saying that they�re willing to give us money for the carpet and for the ceiling fans they�re taking. I think our real estate agent scared them. Good for her.

So now I�m happy again. I was really bummed out about the whole thing before. I think maybe now everything is going to work out OK. And actually, we just found out that our escrow ends on July 17, which is two weeks later than we had thought, which is really good because it gives us more time to sell our place. Yay!

I need to tell you all about my weekend, which was really hot and draining. But I don�t have time right now because my computer clock says 4:58 and I certainly wouldn�t want to put in extra time at my job! So here�s something you don�t know about me: My teeth are really sensitive. They always have been, since I was a little kid. But now I think they�re even worse. I have to use warm water to rinse my mouth out after brushing my teeth. I even stick my ice cream in the microwave. But I just got some new Crest toothpaste that�s for sensitive teeth. I think it�s helping just a little bit. Of course, it could all be in my head. I don�t know.

Bzzzzzzzzzz.

0 comments so far

previous - next

Site Meter

Working at home - Wednesday, Nov. 17, 2004

Toronto - Tuesday, Nov. 16, 2004

On the way to Toronto... - Tuesday, Nov. 09, 2004

A Good Day - Monday, Nov. 08, 2004

Another letter - Thursday, Nov. 04, 2004