Archives

About Me

My Profile

Leave Me a Note

Join My realwomen Diaryring

Diaries I Read:

anniewaits

caela

starflowr96

artofliving

Draw the Girl

Journey of a Girl

Paralyzed with Happiness

Fussy

Suburban Bliss

Crazy Us

Mr. Ointy

Dooce

clarity25

sundry

stumblebee

DiaryLand

Wednesday, Oct. 20, 2004 - 4:58 PM

Do you think it�s possible that I still have the remains of a hangover from Saturday night? Because I feel like crap. I�ve felt like crap all week. Could I possibly have drunk that much?!

Also, how is it that my body somehow knows I�m going off the pill? I haven�t had a period to speak of for nearly a year � no cramps, no nothing � and now, this week, I feel all bloated and tired and crampy. I wouldn�t be taking the pill this week anyway. My body shouldn�t know the difference. Ugh, I do not look forward to having �natural� periods again.

Like I said, I�ve been feeling pretty lousy and tired all week. And to make matters worse, I�ve been eating like crap too. I�m not even sure which came first anymore � the crappy eating or the feeling crappy. It�s a cruel cycle.

This is my last Wednesday at my job. Tomorrow morning we�re interviewing someone to replace me. Now that�s weird.

I�m gonna go take some Advil. And eat some more chocolate. That oughtta do it.

0 comments so far

previous - next

Site Meter

Working at home - Wednesday, Nov. 17, 2004

Toronto - Tuesday, Nov. 16, 2004

On the way to Toronto... - Tuesday, Nov. 09, 2004

A Good Day - Monday, Nov. 08, 2004

Another letter - Thursday, Nov. 04, 2004