Archives

About Me

My Profile

Leave Me a Note

Join My realwomen Diaryring

Diaries I Read:

anniewaits

caela

starflowr96

artofliving

Draw the Girl

Journey of a Girl

Paralyzed with Happiness

Fussy

Suburban Bliss

Crazy Us

Mr. Ointy

Dooce

clarity25

sundry

stumblebee

DiaryLand

Friday, Aug. 06, 2004 - 4:45 PM

Here is the latest in a nutshell.

B�s parents and aunt and uncle are here. B�s best friend arrived this afternoon.

B had an interview/dinner for the other job last night and decided he wants to go with the first one, the one he�s been officially offered. He drafted his resignation letter for his current job this morning.

We�ve decided against going to Europe right now because it�s too hard to plan a trip like that last-minute. When we do Europe, we want to do it right. So we�re probably going to go to Hawaii instead. I�ve been looking up hotel and flight information, because we could be leaving as early as next week.

The PL people are probably going to be coming out here for site location sometime in the next couple of weeks.

B�s graduation and our big party are tomorrow. We�ll have to be out of the house by 6:30 AM to be in Malibu by 8:30. It�s going to be a long day.

I put B in charge of picking up the cakes and figuring out backyard lighting today. We�ll see if he�s done either.

B and the crew enjoyed a nice breakfast in Laguna Beach this morning while I sat here in a gray cubicle.

That really annoys me.

I started crying on Wednesday night because I started making B�s new job all about me and was feeling sorry for myself.

I cried again on Thursday morning because we were talking on the phone about PL and I�m scared to death about it.

My mom is coming over tonight to help me start setting up for the party. She just called to tell me that my dad and cousin are coming with her. I wish she were coming alone; with everyone else at the house, it�s just going to be too many people trying to get involved. I should be grateful for the help but I�m not feeling very grateful right now.

I wish my boss would let me leave early today. I�ve hinted around about it, but so far he hasn�t bitten. Oh well, at least this way I get to post an entry.

I�m quite surprised and impressed with the way I�ve gotten the hang of html. I guess it�s just one of those things you start figuring out as you go along.

I�m really glad we�re going to Hawaii because I think we really need a vacation.

Hope y�all have a fabulous weekend�

1 comments so far

previous - next

Site Meter

Working at home - Wednesday, Nov. 17, 2004

Toronto - Tuesday, Nov. 16, 2004

On the way to Toronto... - Tuesday, Nov. 09, 2004

A Good Day - Monday, Nov. 08, 2004

Another letter - Thursday, Nov. 04, 2004