Archives

About Me

My Profile

Leave Me a Note

Join My realwomen Diaryring

Diaries I Read:

anniewaits

caela

starflowr96

artofliving

Draw the Girl

Journey of a Girl

Paralyzed with Happiness

Fussy

Suburban Bliss

Crazy Us

Mr. Ointy

Dooce

clarity25

sundry

stumblebee

DiaryLand

Friday, Apr. 23, 2004 - 10:51 AM

I didn�t weigh in on Wednesday because I stayed home sick. Seriously, I do not understand where that much snot can possibly come from.

So I weighed myself yesterday afternoon and � according to the scale, I�ve GAINED two pounds.

I was very confused. I had to check the scale to make sure I wasn�t doing something wrong. Gained two pounds? I don�t feel like I�ve gained two pounds. My clothes don�t fit like I�ve gained two pounds.

So here are the excuses � I mean � *reasons I�ve come up with to explain this strange phenomenon:

� All the snot mysteriously being produced in my body right now weighs two pounds

� Nyquil causes water retention

� My system is off due to not taking my birth control pills during the week B was in the hospital

� I�m pregnant (see above)

� The 1.5 pounds I lost during the whole accident/hospital ordeal was false, stress-induced weight loss and I�m just basically back to where I started

At any rate, it�s a little discouraging, but I�m not getting too bent out of shape about it. I�ll just be really good over the next week and see how it goes.

On another note, I�m running a 10K this weekend. Should be fun. Wish me luck.

0 comments so far

previous - next

Site Meter

Working at home - Wednesday, Nov. 17, 2004

Toronto - Tuesday, Nov. 16, 2004

On the way to Toronto... - Tuesday, Nov. 09, 2004

A Good Day - Monday, Nov. 08, 2004

Another letter - Thursday, Nov. 04, 2004