Archives

About Me

My Profile

Leave Me a Note

Join My realwomen Diaryring

Diaries I Read:

anniewaits

caela

starflowr96

artofliving

Draw the Girl

Journey of a Girl

Paralyzed with Happiness

Fussy

Suburban Bliss

Crazy Us

Mr. Ointy

Dooce

clarity25

sundry

stumblebee

DiaryLand

Thursday, Apr. 01, 2004 - 4:08 PM

I really didn�t think I had lost any weight this week. This past weekend was a tough one, what with Beni Hana�s on Friday night, Long Board�s fried calamari, crab cakes, and beer on Saturday night, and a baby shower with the requisite cookies, brownies, and cake on Sunday. Then, on Monday, I broke down and ate about half of a chocolate orange (I KNEW I should�ve thrown that thing out!), which I calculated to be about 12 points. Agh!

Plus that (and most likely related to my chocolate orange binge), this week is that time of the month, and it actually showed up (a little bit) this time. (So I�m NOT six-months pregnant, after all � whew!) My mom had warned me that the monthly visitor can add a couple of extra pounds.

But I stepped on the scale today, and I�ve lost another 1.5 pounds! Only 1.5 more to go before I meet my �short-term goal weight.� After that, I don�t know how much more I want to lose. We�ll see.

I�m sure the fact that I�ve started running and swimming this week was a huge factor. I ran six miles on Saturday, six miles on Sunday, and we swam 600 yards on Tuesday. Tonight I�d like to run and swim, but life seems to be crazy this week, so I don�t know if I�ll have time.

By the way, all of this running and swimming is part of the triathlon training we officially started this week. I�m so pumped about the triathlon � I think it�s going to be such a refreshing change from just running, running, running. And I think it will be awesome for my overall fitness.

To conclude this scattered entry, I leave you with three random weight loss-related thoughts:

In my effort to drink six glasses of water a day, I have to pee so often that I�m sure my boss is going to note a marked drop in my productivity.

My muscles are really starting to show; my abs are killer, and my arms aren�t so shabby either.

My boobs are starting to shrink.

0 comments so far

previous - next

Site Meter

Working at home - Wednesday, Nov. 17, 2004

Toronto - Tuesday, Nov. 16, 2004

On the way to Toronto... - Tuesday, Nov. 09, 2004

A Good Day - Monday, Nov. 08, 2004

Another letter - Thursday, Nov. 04, 2004