Archives

About Me

My Profile

Leave Me a Note

Join My realwomen Diaryring

Diaries I Read:

anniewaits

caela

starflowr96

artofliving

Draw the Girl

Journey of a Girl

Paralyzed with Happiness

Fussy

Suburban Bliss

Crazy Us

Mr. Ointy

Dooce

clarity25

sundry

stumblebee

DiaryLand

Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2004 - 2:50 PM

I did my second weigh-in today. (It should have been my third but I didn�t weigh myself last week; after the trip to New York, I didn�t want to get discouraged.)

I�ve lost one pound.

One pound. One whopping pound. You can count it on your middle finger.

If you can�t tell, I�m a little disappointed. I knew I wouldn�t have lost another four pounds like I did in the first few days, but one pound? I thought it would be at least two or three.

I�ve been doing everything right. I haven�t cheated. I�ve had to guess a couple of times when we went out to eat, but I figured I was covered since I ate very minimally for the rest of the day.

I�ve even eaten LESS than my allotted number of points many days. Maybe I haven�t eaten enough; I know that can happen. I don�t know.

I�m not so discouraged that I�m giving up. Maybe it�s just my body adjusting. And I�m sure once I can start really working out again, the weight will come off much easier.

The other thing is, I just FEEL like I�ve lost more than one pound in the last week. It feels like it should be more than that; that�s why I was so surprised as I stood there on the scale. I could kid myself and say that maybe I�ve just gained that much muscle and it�s offsetting the weight loss, but I�ve only gone to the gym one and a half times during the past week, so that�s not it.

I think I�m going to take my measurements tonight so I�ll have another way to judge how my body�s changing. You never know about those scales and numbers.

Still, it�s five pounds total. I got a little star on my weight-loss chart. Five pounds is five pounds, right? Right.

0 comments so far

previous - next

Site Meter

Working at home - Wednesday, Nov. 17, 2004

Toronto - Tuesday, Nov. 16, 2004

On the way to Toronto... - Tuesday, Nov. 09, 2004

A Good Day - Monday, Nov. 08, 2004

Another letter - Thursday, Nov. 04, 2004